Wednesday, June 27, 2018

Fortnite Season 5 release date revealed

Season 4 winds down with a +100% match XP weekend starting June 29.

Last week, our own resident Fortnite aficionado James penned everything we know about Fortnite Season 5. Today, we have the Fortnite Season 5 release date and, all going well, a launch time: Thursday, July 12 at 1am PST / 9am BST.
As explained by Epic community coordinator Sean Hamilton, aka MrPopoTFS, the fifth campaign is set to roll out in two weeks' time. Here's the subreddit reveal in full:
Heya folks,
Season 4 is coming to an end! We want to give you a heads up on the exact ending time. You may have seen the timer update in-game, which means we are giving you two more days to complete Season 4! Season 5 will begin on July 12th at 4 AM EDT (08:00 GMT).
Want even more help earning those last few Battle Pass rewards? We’ll be running a +100% match XP weekend starting June 29th at 4AM EDT (08:00 GMT) and ending on July 2nd at 3AM EDT (07:00 GMT). Hop in, catch up on challenges, and earn those Season 4 rewards while you can!
You'll still need to rely on James' wise words regarding what Season 5 might entail for now—but the incoming 100 percent XP weekend is a nice wee bonus. Moreover, the battle royale's v4.5 patch is live, and we reckon Fortnite's mysterious missile may launch on July 1.
Share your own thoughts on what we can expect from Season 5 in the comments below.

Thanks PC GAMER